Just When I Thought Life Would Never Be The Same….

I thought I had things figured out. I had come to terms that my childbearing years were coming to an abrupt halt. I had dealt with hope deferred month after month.

Then I started feeling unusually tired. My “time of the month” was late. I asked my husband to make a quick stop at Walmart, as we headed home from church on a Wednesday night. I don’t like to tell him before I take a test. I like to surprise him with the good news.

As soon as we got home I snuck off to take the test. I thanked the LORD immediately when the second line appeared bright pink in front of me!

My husband and I speak Spanish if we don’t want the children to understand us. We used to spell to each other but they learned how to spell. We have noticed their Spanish improving, too๐Ÿ˜ฏ

I approached Cesar and said,”Tu esposa esta embarazada.” (Your wife is pregnant.)

He chuckled in response and looked at me in disbelief. Then he said,”Really?” He actually thought I was joking. Hard to believe๐Ÿ˜‡

I guess I thoroughly surprised him this time๐Ÿ˜‚

By my calculations our baby is due around the middle of October. That would make me a little over ten weeks along.

It has been a rough month of sickness thus far but I am thankful for a healthy baby. Thank you for your prayers for me and the baby’s health and my husband’s sanity๐Ÿ˜

4 thoughts on “Just When I Thought Life Would Never Be The Same….

  1. Hi, Becky!

    Congratulations again! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Life does make those interesting little turns, doesn’t it?

    Speaking of which, I am on spring break and going to Illinois to see Patrick tomorrow. It will be the first time we’ve seen each other since Thanksgiving, and also the first time we’ve seen each other since we decided to postpone the wedding. Still no date yet, but still getting along fine. ๐Ÿ™‚ My life is just mostly waiting…and by the time I get married who knows if I’ll even have to worry about children? Whatever…all in His time, as always!

    As I always do, I hope you feel better and have a safe pregnancy and birth.

    Praying for you! Thanks for sharing happy news!

    Love in Christ,
    Jane

  2. Miss. Rebecca,
    I am SO thrilled for you!! Congratulations!!!
    So excited for this precious new life!
    Children are a blessing! Psalm 127 ๐Ÿ˜€
    Praying for you always!

  3. I’m SO excited for you!!! I’ve been praying for you, and am looking forward to meeting your latest addition! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

