Expected to be Expecting

There is a time after a woman has so many children (4 or so) that people just assume she is in a perpetual state of being “with child.”  I have come to understand this over the years.  It used to really bother me when someone would ask me when the next one was due.  Partly because of my sensitivity of always having the baby bump (even with no baby inside).  But I have come to rely on the fact that when my youngest is about 1 year old people are going to just assume that it is time for another one.

Having a large family opens one up to much attention and thus scrutiny.  My favorite question is, “How  many children do you plan on having?”

To which I have answered, “We have had 5 children in 10 years. Does that really sound like family planning?”

Before my husband and I were married , and before we had ever heard of the Duggars, my husband and I decided that we would allow the LORD to bless us with however many children He saw fit.  That being said, I would like to make an announcement (hee hee).

We are expecting our six child!  I have no official due date but am assuming November.  Usually we don’t announce it this early but I would appreciate the prayers of my fellow Christians for a healthy mommy and baby.

If you are friends with me on facebook please send any comments as a private message or comment directly on my blog.  I am curious to see who actually reads my blog.

 

22 thoughts on “Expected to be Expecting

  1. Congratulations, we are so happy for you and your family. What a blessing. You all will be in our prayers.
    New King James Version
    Behold, children are a heritage from the LORD,
    The fruit of the womb is a reward.
    Like arrows in the hand of a warrior,
    So are the children of one’s youth.
    Happy is the man who has his quiver full of them;
    They shall not be ashamed,
    But shall speak with their enemies in the gate.
    Psalm 127:3-5 (NKJV)

  2. Congratulations, Becky! That is so exciting. Will say a prayer for an easy pregnancy and a healthy mama and baby.

  3. Wow, sweetie! We’ll be praying for you and your lovely family *warm smile*. God bless you and love you! xoxo

  4. I’m so happy for your family, Becky! I will pray for your health and the health of your new little one. 🙂 Michele Nesmith

  5. I love seeing big Families! Though we only have two because that’s what the Lord sees fit..I appreciate the moms that have several kids. I think they are more organized than we that have one or two.

  6. Congrats to you. This is my first time reading your blog but I will be saving and coming back often. 🙂 Hope to see you soon.

  7. Hi, Becky! Yes, I actually read/follow your blog. Just don’t usually have much time to respond, or to post on my own, either. Congratulations! You are a busy lady with a GENUINE MINISTRY to (now) six beautiful children! God has entrusted you with a tremendous responsibility, and I know you don’t take it lightly. That’s as it should be, and as I was telling my sister the other day, it’s so refreshing to see families in which things ARE as they should be. You are rearing souls for God’s kingdom. You are training them in the way they should go instead of letting them grow like weeds. What more important work IS there on the earth?

    Sent from my iPod

    On Mar 14, 2013, at 6:33 AM, helovesbecky wrote:

    > >

Leave a Reply

