Flowers for No Particular Reason

I sometimes struggle with being cheerful after particularly demanding days of tending to the needs of my children.  When my husband gets home from work I try to greet him enthusiastically and remind him how much we’ve missed him that day.

Today my husband surprised me with flowers. A beautiful bouquet of a variety of flowers. Is today a special occasion? No, not on our calendar.  Before anyone suggests that he may have a guilty conscience I must share,over the last 10 years that we’ve been married, my husband has spoiled me with many a fragrant bouquet.

I am always very thankful. It is such a blessing to know he is thinking of me.  This is just another reason that I can say with confidence that “he loves me!”

Leave a Reply

